The Fault in Our Stars Movie Trailer Release!

fault-our-stars-movie-poster

The Fault in Our Stars movie trailer was released today and I was all types of excited. I watched it at the bus stop on my iPhone, shaking it to get service so that the video could load. I was freezing cold I could see my breath, and I did feel some tears make their way to the surface just never spilling over.

tfios

The Fault in Our Stars is a Young Adult novel by John Green. I’ve read a lot of John Green books but if you are going to read just one, it has got to be The Fault in Our Stars. It’s a love story about two kids with cancer. Their illness, however is not the focus of the story. The focus is the love story. It’s not a corny, predictable love story either (most of John Green’s books are…). This book took me on a ride, and it was the first time in a long time that a YA novels ending…surprised me. 

My sister got me TFIOS for Christmas last year. We have similar interests when it comes to reading so it was a no brainer. I heard John Green was coming out with a new book, and even though I was skeptical, why not I’ll read it. I read that book in about two days, which is a record for me because I am not a fast reader, but I just couldn’t put it down. A lot of people scoff when it comes to teenagers being in love, but Hazel and Augustus’s love is the most beautiful and the most heartbreaking kind of love. I don’t want to give away the plot too much so I encourage you to pick up a copy and read it! Preferably before you watch the movie, but you have a little while before it comes out so no pressure.

The movie comes out June 6th and I could not be more excited! 

Leave a Reply

