Gym Madness – Workout Playlist

Wednesdays are the Sabbath here on Gym Madness but I didn’t want to post about nothing! So I am going to tell you the top 5 songs on my workout playlist.

Pretty Hurts – Beyonce

Image

While I’m charging ahead on the elliptical, sweating like a madman and this song comes on, I like sob because, yes, pretty does hurt. It hurts my legs, my arms and my chest as I run on this elliptical. Beyonce knew what she was talking about.

Kiss You – One Direction

Image

Anyone who says they hate One Direction, I guarantee you is lying. This song is so upbeat and happy and hysterical. Watch the music video for this song, and try your hardest not to dance around. Spoiler Alert: It’s impossible. Perfect workout song when I’m loosing steam and need to be pumped back up again.

Sweatpants – Childish Gambino

Image

This song makes me feel like a thug. And it’s so self motivating too. This song is basically telling me how awesome I am because I’m doing whatever I want to do with my life. “Don’t be mad ’cause I’m doing me, better than you doing you.” I need that kind of self esteem boost when working out. 

Partition – Beyonce

Image

I know this is the second Beyonce song on here. So just move past that fact. Partition is my absolute favorite song on the new album. It leaves Drunk in Love in the dust for me. This song is fire. Feeling like a strong, hot, independent, black woman while flying on the treadmill. Oh yeah, that’s what I need this song for. 

Stay the Night – Zedd ft. Hayley Williams

Image

I normally don’t like Zedd or dance music. That other song Clarity makes me want to blow my brains out. But as much as I tried to resist, I couldn’t help loving this song. Its so wild the dance beat under the lyrics. I honestly don’t understand the song at all. It’s quite repetitive. But I do not care, this song makes me want to dance and sing out loud, and occasionally I do.

Leave a Reply

