Why Staying Healthy is Hard

I 100% support any kind of healthy lifestyle, whether it just be working out for a half hour a day, eating something green with your dinner, or just not being so sedentary all the time. No matter what kind of level of fit and healthy you are, it’s pretty great. Sometimes no matter how hard you try to keep your health in check things just seem to go wrong and it really isn’t your fault.

I had a slight health scare a couple days ago, and I  honestly cannot stop kicking myself for it. I keep on retracing my steps and back tracking to see just, what could’ve been done differently, and I really can’t figure it out. My level of frustration is to the max, and in terms of getting better, that’s not a good level to be at. Am I the most healthy person ever ? No, of course not. But I ate, I was hydrated, and yet still I ended up with a couple needles in my arm. 

I had a wonderful support system during my episode though. It would have been way scarier if I had to go through this all alone. So friends, if you are reading this, I love you with all my heart. Thank you so much for taking care of me.

I’m just happy it wasn’t anything really serious. If you go back and look at my post on How To Survive Being Sick at School then you’ll understand why I’ve been on a slight hiatus. I really do need the rest but I still feel like I am running and doing a million things at once. 

Here is an unofficial list of things to do when in the ER

Cooperate

Ask Questions

Make Jokes, Make the Nurses giggle 

My favorite joke was You should’ve seen the other guy.

Alert family members

Stay Calm

Since I am unofficially/officially on my Spring Break, I have time to catch up on all my work, and check myself out one more time to make sure I am all good and healthy. 

Leave a Reply

