Just Watched: Frozen

Do YOU want to build a snowman? Granted all answers may vary, but I know what I want to do, and that’s go and see Frozen again. Yes, world I finally went out and saw Anna,the new Disney Princess, and Disney once again, knocked it out of the park.

Things like Frozen with large, crazy, fan bases, I normally shy away from, because I don’t think the hype is as big as they all make it out to be, and while I don’t think I’ll be singing Let It Go on my walk to class ( even though Idina Menzel has the voice of an angel) I do appreciate a good movie. 

Here’s something I do want to talk about though, how everyone was going crazy because she didn’t marry the guy she met that day. Spoiler Alert guys, he was the bad guy, he had alternative motives. Plus the guy she does fall in love with, she didn’t know him for very long either. Granted, I’m a sap for true love stories, so when everyone was raving about how True Love with a man is a lie in this movie (that was a little harsh, they didn’t say that, but you get what I mean) I was a little put off. Anna picking Guy #2 except Guy #1 wasn’t that groundbreaking. What WAS groundbreaking was that, she went to save her sister, and that’s what broke the curse. It wasn’t an act of true love that someone needed to perform on her. Anna went and performed a selfless act herself, even when she was at her weakest. Now that’s true love.

Confession Time. To me, the best part about the whole movie was the music and the movie score. Being a (former?) band member, I can’t help but fall head over heels with instrumentals and just music in general. Disney always has the best movie scores, and Frozen was no exception. If you find yourself watching Frozen again, I challenge you to try to listen to the background music. The instrumental version of Do You Wanna Build a Snowman was just perfect (gotta love brass choirs!).

Are you a die hard Frozen fan? Did you love it? Hate it? Let me know! 

Image

 

Do you wanna build a snowmannn?

Leave a Reply

