Gym Madness: The Hiatus

As the end of the semester is approaching, work and school has just been piling on. While a whole bunch of great opportunities have come my way, this busy life I now live has resulted in a hiatus from the gym. I’ve been meaning to write this post last week, but I was hoping that I would just go back to the gym and I wouldn’t have to. That obviously did not happen.

I used to go to the gym in the morning, and I found it to be an awesome way to start my day. That was when I was still getting at least 7 hours of sleep. Now that I am staying up late working and going to bed so late, I find zero thrill in dragging myself out of bed to go to the gym, good Lord. 

I’m not kicking myself because of body issues or anything. I don’t believe that this gym hiatus should result in me punishing myself and calling myself ugly and fat because I’m not I don’t believe that. I still eat well (well enough..) so there is no reason why I should be upset. So I’m not. I just need to get back in the groove.

Maybe when all of my schoolwork calms down I’ll get back into the gym groove. It’s getting nicer (can you say 70 degrees today!) so going to the gym will be a joy. It’s so funny, I don’t go to the gym when it’s beautiful out, but I have no problem trucking through a snow storm to get my cardio. Go figure.

2 thoughts on “Gym Madness: The Hiatus

  1. Seriously though, going to the gym when it’s SLIGHTLY light out in the morning as opposed to pitch black in the morning makes such a difference for me! No one likes feeling like they’re getting up in the middle of the night to work out!

Leave a Reply

