Red Carpet Rewind: MTV Movie Awards

I can sniff out an awards show from miles away, and yesterday, the most anticipated award show for MTV was yesterday. The MTV Movie Awards is always a little more laissez faire than other award shows when it comes to fashion and the actual awards itself (shoutout to Zac Efron winning Best Shirtless Performance. What even goes into deciding who wins that award?)

Nonetheless some stars went on the Red Carpet and dazzled. Here are my favorites on the Red Carpet from last nights MTV Movie Awards.

Image

Nicole ‘Snooki’ Polizzi

Yeah guys, I love Snooki now. I wasn’t a huge fan of her on the Jersey Shore, but now she’s a cute mama and my Gym-spiraton. She looked great in this cute floral dress and added baby bump (I know!). I’m already obsessed with Lorenzo from her Instagram, so now that there’s another baby on the way I can’t wait. 

Image

Rita Ora 

The British Singer wowed in this cute black low slit dress. I love her make up and hair too it’s all so elegant. She also assaulted Zac Efron on stage and ripped his shirt off, which was hysterical.

Image

Jessica Alba

Circle Skirts! I love circle skirts. Especially this one on Jessica Alba because it’s huge and yellow. Talk about summer fun.

Image

Lupita Nyong’o

Lupita has already been seen in every color on the Red Carpet, so at the Movie Awards she decided to sport all the colors in one dress. I dig it, but this might just be because I’m obsessed with her. It’s fun and funky at the same time. I love seeing daring fashion choices from Nyong’o.

Image

Nicki Minaj

I love Nicki Minaj’s new simple look. I loved her in pink wigs too, but this whole ‘less is more/keeping it all natural’ is my favorite Nicki stage. 

 

Here are some more Red Carpet Favorites! What were some of yours?

 

4 thoughts on “Red Carpet Rewind: MTV Movie Awards

Leave a Reply

